Newly Elected Deacons for 2017
January 12, 2017
BPBC Admin in deacons

The Diaconate is pleased to announce our newly elected deacons for 2017 — Carrie Bearden, Jan Causey, Nancy Crothers and Charlie Thurman.  Nancy Crothers and Charlie Thurman were ordained during worship on Sunday, January 8, 2017. 

The 2017 Diaconate Officers are Carrie Bearden, Chair; Joyce Bell, Vice Chair; Lisa Grady, Secretary-Treasurer; and David Beverly, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer.

Thank you to these four who have answered the call to serve. Also, appreciation is given to John Condron, Kathy Leichty and Bettie McCormick for their dedicated service during their three-year term.


Article originally appeared on Buechel Park Baptist Church | Louisville, KY (
See website for complete article licensing information.